2008 Awards |2006 Awards|
Past Recipients|


2007 History & Innovation Awards

A special thank you to all our Underwriters, Sponsors, Benefactors, and Friends.

Co-chairs Robert L. Beal, Michele Whitham, and Al Kapoor hosted an incredible evening honoring the 2007 History & Innovation Award winners. This was the Collaborative's largest awards gala yet.
2007 Awardees (from left to right):
Desh Deshpande, Vanessa Kirsch/New Profit, Inc., George Conrades/Akamai, Charles Jones, grandson of Dr. William A. Hinton (seated).
Healthcare Award

Dr. William Hinton was posthumously awarded the Innovation in Healthcare honor. Hinton's grandson Charles Jones (seated) & Family accepted the award from Dr. JudyAnn Bigby, Secretary of Health & Human Services. Enoch Woodhouse, Esq. spoke about meeting Dr. Hinton in the 1930s as his father has hoped such a meeting would inspire his son to enter into medicine.


To view more pictures of the 2007 Awards dinner,
visit our photographer's website: MegPix.com





2007 History & Innovation Awards Co-Chairs:

Co-chairs Robert L. Beal, President, The Beal Companies
Michele Whitham, Co-Managing Partner, Foley Hoag
Al Kapoor, President, Millennium Ventures Group

2007 History & Innovation Awards Committee Judges:

Steve Grossman, President, Grossman Marketing

Sheriff Andrea Cabral, Suffolk County Sheriff

Paul Gray, President Emeritus, MIT

Janice Bourque, Senior VP of Life Sciences, Comerica Bank